Select Page
The Art & Science Craft Show

About the Art & Science Craft Show

Held in the St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre’s Atrium, The Art & Science Craft Show is a charity event full of unique, hand-made items. Baking, picture frames, pottery, clothing, jewellery, art, photographs, and much more. There are a variety of exhibitors from Manitoba attending.

Proceeds will go to the St. Boniface Hospital Foundation.

Join us for the 5th annual Art & Science Craft Show on November 30, 2017 between 10:00am and 5:00pm. There is no entry fee for spectators! All are welcome!

How To Get There


View Larger Map

Parking

For information on parking locations/rates, etc., please contact the St. Boniface Hospital parking office at parking@sbgh.mb.ca or (204) 237-2319. As patient and visitor parking is limited, car pooling is recommended.

Poster

This year’s poster can be downloaded as a PDF.

2017 Exhibitors

Shirley Carriere
Shirley’s Mukluks & More
slcarr@hotmail.com
Hand Beaded & Sewn Mukluks, Moccasins, Mitts

Lynn Church
Re-Mittens
tlc-333@hotmail.com
Recycled Sweaters into Fleece lined Mitts

Caittin Elkjar & Nadine Hink
Leda & Spark
leda.and.spark@gmail.com
Handmade Jewelry
www.ledaandspark.wixsite.com/home

Denise Harris
Naturally Sinful Bath & Body
naturallysinful@hotmail.com
Handmade Soaps, Scrubs, Butters, Bath Salts Etc

Judy Horkoff
Judy Horkoff – Pottery
j8vx@mts.net
Raku Pottery

Marilyn Joyal & Carla Bailey
Reaching Across Borders
mljoyal@shaw.ca
Handpainted Gourd Birdhouses & Ornaments, Stamped Ceramic Coasters, items from African Fabric
Facebook: Reaching Across Borders

Barbara Joyce-Hawryluk
Barbara Joyce-Hawryluk, Author, Southern Prairie Book Publications
b_hawryluk@hotmail.com
Scarlet Force Crime Fiction Series Books
www.scarletforce.com

Tara Kurczewski
tjk1970@shaw.ca
Various Christmas Décor Items

Chris Locke & Pat Ilott
chris.locke57@gmail.com
Baby Blankets & Doll Clothes & Homemade Fudge

Margo Malabar
More Than Pyjamas
mdmalabar1@gmail.com
Nightwear & Loungewear for Adults, primarily cotton

Helena Parada
paradahelene@yahoo.ca
Children’s Books, Mittens from 100% Wool Fabric

Terri Pelland
Sox’n’such
tpelland@mymts.net
Handmade Woolen Socks, Arm Warmers, Leg Warmers, Slippers, Scarves on Antique Sock Knitting Machine
www.soxnsuch.etsy.com

Joanne Peltz
jojo bags
jpeltz@mymts.net
Fabric purses, tote bags, various bags

Margaret Pfaff
Fabric Creations by Margaret
pfaffcm@mymts.net
Sewn Items in Cotton for your home, aprons, totes, oven mitts etc.

Heidi Plenert
Heidi’s Jewels
heidisjewels@outlook.com
Jewelry, Suncatchers, Christmas Angels

Judy Russell
judithr@mymts.net
Photo notecards, Soy Candles, Candle Jars, Tealights & Travel Tins

Kerry Spears
Universal Abundance
universalabundance@shaw.ca
Jewelry
www.universalabundance.etsy.com

Helen Staines
Decadence Chocolates
helen@decadencechocolates.ca
Artisan Chocolatier
www.decadencechocolates.ca

Heather Stanus
Image Orchestra
hstanus@gmail.com
Framed Artisic Photographs
www.imageorchestra.com

Anna-Marie Stein
Handmade Jewelry

Linda Woodbeck
Linda Marie Jewelry Creations
lindamariewoodbeck@yahoo.com
Hand-Made Jewelry

Murray Zosiuk
Uncle Murray’s Old Country Baking
always8chocolate@gmail.com
Baked Goods

Glen
Armital Jewelry
armital925@hotmail.com
Handmade sterling silver jewelry

2016 Exhibitors

Ivan Berkowitz
ivan@mts.net
ivanspottery.shutterfly.com
High Fired Pottery

Leda & Spark
Caittin Elkjar & Nadine Hink
leda.and.spark@gmail.com
ledaandspark.wix.com/home
Handmade jewellery using a variety of materials and techniques

Judy Horkoff Pottery
Judy Horkoff
j8vx@mts.net
Raku Pottery

Grammie’s Jams, Jellies and Preserves
Betty Jagodnik
bettyjagodnik@hotmail.com
jams, jellies, preserves

PJ’s by Margo
Margo Malabar
mdmalabar1@gmail.com
Handmade 100% Cotton Pajama’s, Adaptive Nightwear

Gleem
Jane Martens
janemar@mts.net
etsy.com/ca/shop/gleemjewellery
Upcycled vintage & second hand jewellery

Dr. Beetroot Canada
Anan Palanichamy
anan@drbeetroot.ca
drbeetroot.ca
Specialty Local Foods from Beets

JoJo Bags
Joanne Peltz
jpeltz@mymts.net
facebook.com/jojo-bags-Winnipeg-336713199843373/
Repurposed designer fabrics to beautiful functional bags/purses

Through Glass Images
Gail Penner
gail.penner@yahoo.ca
facebook.com/throughglassimages/
Photography/Up-cycled cutlery

Handcrafted Gifts by Margaret
Margaret Pfaff
pfaffcm@mymts.net
Fabric/sewing crafts

Cloverleaf Honey Farms
Ken Rowes
roweskd@gmail.com
Honey & Bee Products

J Russell Photography
Judy Russell
jrussellphotography@mymts.net
jrussellphotography.ca
Photography – print, notecards, coasters, magnets, on metal and wood

Saber Art
Mohammad Golam Sabbir
golam.sabbir@gmail.com
Photography, Designed T-Shirts, Handicrafts

Universal Abundance
Kerry Spears
universalabundance@shaw.ca
etsy.com/ca/shop/universalabundance
Jewelry

Decadence Chocolates
Helen Staines
helen@decadencechocolates.ca
decadencechocolates.ca
Handmade Artisan Chocolates, bars & novelty items

Jojo’s Creations
Jo-Anne Wood
jojowood@mymts.net
facebook.com/groups/jojoscreations/
Solar Lights

Linda Marie Jewelry Creations
Linda Woodbeck
lindamariewoodbeck@yahoo.com
Jewelry, copper, gemstones, swarovski crystals, beadwork

Uncle Murray’s Old Country Baking
Murray Zosiuk
always8chocolate@gmail.com
Baked Goods

Re-Mittens
Lynn Church
tlc-333@hotmail.com
Wool mitts from sweaters lined with fleece

Nosh on This
Pamela Zettergren
pzck1221@hotmail.com
Specialty Baked Goods

Trish O’Sullivan
trishosullivanart@gmail.com
trishosullivanart.com
Painter – Canvas, Cards, Magnets

2015

Anderson Art
Kari Anderson
tigressdragonart@gmail.com
kari-annanderson.com
Acrylic on masonite, wood boxes, paper products

Pottery by Ivan
Ivan Berkowitz
ivan@mts.net
http://ivanspottery.shutterfly.com
Pottery

Echocreations
Teresa Bickle
spoonlily@gmail.com
http://www.echocreations.ca
Silverware jewelry

Linda Blackey Creations
Linda Blackey
lindablackey@shaw.ca
Yarn creations

Heart Warmers
Doris Campeau
d.campeau@shaw.ca
Mittens from recycled sweaters

Barletta Beeswax
Alison Doerksen
beeswax@mts.net
Beeswax Candles

Nadine Hink – Leda & Spark
Caittin Elkjar
leda.and.spark@gmail.com
http://www.ledaandspark.wix.com/home
Jewelry and scarves

Pivotal Plus Consulting Ltd
Heather Gregory
glassgalwin@shaw.ca
Stained and Fused Glass

Buttons & More
Cecile Grenier
Jewelry from vintage buttons, etc.

Harmony Colony
Claudia Hofer
claudiaharmony@icloud.com
Moccasins, mitts, pillows, duvets

Judy Horkoff – Pottery
Judy Horkoff
j8vx@mts.net
Raku Pottery

Grammie’s Jams, Jellies and Preserves
Betty Jagodnik
bettyjagodnik@hotmail.com
Jams, jellies, preserves

Creative Expressions
Judith & Michael Joshua
judithjoshua@shaw.ca
Framed pictures, cards,  and baking

Laura LeBlanc
laurabanleblanc@gmail.com
Jewelry with stones, copper, and sterling silver

Wendy Lee
leehuss@mts.net
www.theartofwendylee.com
Hand painted scarves

Asterlea Butterfly Jewelry
Wendy Mackie
asterlea@hotmail.com
Butterfly wing jewelry

POD 4 Design
Maria Paukovic
pod4design@outlook.com
Handcrafted Therapy Bags

Handcrafted Gifts by Margaret
Margaret Pfaff
pfaffcm@mymts.net
Fabric/sewing crafts

Sandy Rapinchuk
brianrap@highspeedcrow.ca
Jewelry

Cloverleaf Honey Farms
Ken Rowes
roweskd@mts.net
Honey

Saber Art
Mohammad Golam Sabbir
golam.sabbir@gmail.com
Photography

Universal Abundance
Kerry Spears
universalabundance@shaw.ca
www.etsy.com/ca/shop/universalabundance
Jewelry

Decadence Chocolates
Helen Staines
helen@decadencechocolates.ca
www.decadencechocolates.ca
Handmade Chocolates

Made for You Expressions in Beads
Marilyne Hauser, Anna Stein
steina@cc.umanitoba.ca
Beaded jewelry

Neeta Gupta
Murray Thompson
info@neetagupta.ca
http://neetagupta.ca
Jewelery

Splendor Nail Lacquer
Leslee Tworek
leslee.tworek@gmail.com
www.etsy.com/shop/splendornaillacquer; www.facebook.com/splendornaillaquer
Nail polish/beauty items

Nana’s Knitting
Cheryl Ulicki
caulicki@mts.net
Knitting

Frieda White
fkwhite25@gmail.com
www.bugtownbooks.com
Children’s Books

Jewelry by Us
Linda Woodbeck
lindamariewoodbeck@yahoo.com
Jewelry

Uncle Murray’s Old Country Baking
Murray Zosiuk
always8chocolate@gmail.com
Baked Goods

This N That – Sagehill Stables
Darlene Dolinski
ddolinski@nlis.ca
www.sagehillstables.com
Riding Lessons, Rock Sculptor

Starfilled Sky Designs
Tasha Matthews
n.matthews@live.com
Jewelry with semi-precious stone and wire wrapping

Dr. Beetroot Canada
Anan Palanichamy
anan@drbeetroot.ca
www.drbeetroot.ca
Specialty Local Foods from Beets

Velocity Sports Jewelry
Krista Reid
velocity03@mymts.net
www.uniquelymanitoba.ca
Sterling Silver Jewelry, many theme designs, wildlife, nature, sports etc.

Trudy Sears
gesears@netzero.com
Jams, pickles, relish, cakes, cookies scarves

Jennifer Steinhilber
jmsteinhilber@gmail.com
Phone & Cord Holders, hats, dog coats


2014

Anderson Art
Kari Anderson
tigressdragonart@gmail.com
www.kari-annanderson.com
Hand-painted art prints, magnets, calendars, wooden boxes

Pottery by Ivan
Ivan Berkowitz
ivan@mts.net
http://ivanspottery.shutterfly.com
Pottery

Linda Blackey
lindablackey@shaw.ca
Crochet/knit novelty hats and items, fabric tote bags

Leslie Caron
lcaron@mymts.net
Homemade bath and body products

Ps N Qs – Chunky Jewelry for Girls of All Ages
Tara Didychuk
taradidychuk@hotmail.com
www.facebook.com/PsNQsChunkyJewelryforGirls
Zipper pulls/chunky jewelry

Uniquely Manitoba
Darlene Dolinski
ddolinski@nlis.ca

Enchanted Forest Jewellery
Justine Edwards
enchantedforestjewellery@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/enchantedforestjewellery
Nature inspired jewellery

Courtney Edworthy
courtneyedworthy@gmail.com
www.ihooked.etsy.com
Crochet, knitting, sewing, scarves, headbands etc.

Caittin Elkjar & Nadine Hink – Leda & Spark
leda.and.spark@gmail.com
www.ledaandspark.wix.com/home
Handmade jewellery

Michelle Ferland
boot.tique@hotmail.com
Themed ornate hanging boots

Artrocks
Karen Fuhr
artrocksbykaren@gmail.com
www.artrocks.ca
Painted stones, paperline, bookmarks

Denise Geib
dgeib@hotmail.com
Themed floral arrangements

Judy Horkoff – Pottery
Judy Horkoff
j8vx@mts.net
Raku pottery

Grammie’s Jams, Jellies and Preserves
Betty Jagodnik
bettyjagodnik@hotmail.com
www.grammiesjams.com
Jams, jellies, preserves

Joshua Joshua Prints & Cards N’Chocolates
Judith & Michael
judithjoshua@shaw.ca
Paper sculpture, apple pies, butter tarts, etc.

The Knitting Shack
Shelley Kent
shelley.kent59@gmail.com
Fibre Arts & Photo Cards

Christel King
BDMisty1@shaw.ca
Knitted childrens slippers/sweaters/blankets/toys

Susan Kolbauer
cutipy_2@yahoo.com
Handcrafted bath & beauty products

SDCards
Dave Komarunsky
sdcards@mts.net
Sport collectables

Gisele Lagasse
pglagasse@shaw.ca
Knitting towel sets etc.

Trendy Trivets
Winn Leslie
w.leslie@shaw.ca
Trivets none

Blue Danube Crafts
Adriana & Heinzpeter Pausenwein
pausenwein@gmx.at
Leather, beads & ceramic art

Jojo bags
Joanne Peltz
jpeltz@mymts.net
jojobags@mymts.net
Totes/purses/yoga mat bags

Wearable Funk
Els Penner
elspenner@hotmail.com
Handmade jewellery

Handcrafted Gifts by Margaret
Margaret Pfaff
pfaffcm@mymts.net
Fabric aprons, totes, books, crayon travel rolls etc

Julrei Handcrafted Originals
Julie Reitz
julrei@live.com
https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/Julrei
Handsculpted polymer clay and bead/chain jewelry

Marla Robert
marladawnrobert@yahoo.ca
Jewellry from recycled pennies/windshield glass etc.

A Pinch of Creativity
Tannis Ross
tannisgr@mts.net
www.apinchofcreativity.com
Paper crafting & mixed media (cards, gift tags etc)

Cloverleaf Honey Farms
Ken Rowes
roweskd@mts.net
Honey

By BlackBird Designs
Angela Sawatzky
a.sawatzky@live.com
www.byblackbirddesigns.com
Steampunk style jewellery and accessories

LadyBug Creations
Carol Schroeder
ladybugcreations@shaw.ca
Hand-painted artwork/various medium

Universal Abundance
Kerry Spears
universalabundance@shaw.ca
www.etsy.com/ca/shop/universalabundance
Handmade jewellery

Made for You Expressions in Beads
Anna Stein or Marilyne Hauser
steina@cc.umanitoba.ca
Jewellry with semi precious stones, crystal

Mya Papaya Creations
Angie Tucker
dastucker@hotmail.com
Kids chunky bead jewelry

Splendor Nail Lacquer
Leslee Tworek
leslee.tworek@gmail.com
Handmade nail polishes and scented top coats

Darlene Wieringa
dwieringa@shaw.ca
Various Christmas Crafts

Jewelry by Us
Linda Woodbeck
lindamariewoodbeck@yahoo.com
Swarovski, pearls, gemstone jewelry

Dharma Lily Organics
Roberta Penner
dharmalily@shaw.ca
www.dharmalily.com
Natural & organic hair care, skin care & make up

Soy Necessities Candles
Tammy Daniel
sncandles@mymts.net
www.sncandles.ca
Natural chemical/additive free soy candles

Art By Trisha Roche
Patricia Roche
proche1@live.com
Canvas paintings and fridge magnets

Sharon Demeniac
sdeminiac@gmail.com
Mukluks/mitts, leather & fabric baby blankets


 

2013

Pottery by Ivan
Ivan Berkowitz
ivan@mts.net
http://ivanspottery.shutterfly.com
Pottery

Nancy Blokland Pottery
Nancy Blokland
nancyblokland@msn.com
http://nancybloklandpottery.blogspot.ca
Pottery – Functional porcelain & stoneware

Linda Blackey
Linda Blackey
lindablackey@shaw.ca
Tote Bags, crochet hats, animals, snowmen

Re-Made
Doris Campeau
d.campeau@shaw.ca
Recycled sweaters made into mitts and scarves, and lucky penny bracelets

Prairie Mists Jewellery
Adrien De Ruyck
prairiemists@gmail.com
Jewelery, sterling silver, gold filled metals and natural gemstones

Uniquely Manitoba
Darlene Dolinski
ddolinski@nlis.ca
www.uniquelymanitoba.ca
Aboriginal art/crafts, paintings, bead work, birch bark work, carvings etc.

Brook Drabot
Brook Drabot
brookdrabot@gmail.com
brookdrabot.typepad.com/
Blown & lamp-worked jewellery and items for the home, ornaments etc.

Initially Buttons
Karen Dudeck & Kathy Ledbrook
initiallybuttons@gmail.com
Framed Button Art

Judy Horkoff – Pottery
Judy Horkoff
j8vx@mts.net
Raku Pottery

Joshua Prints & Cards N’Chocolates
Judith & Michael Joshua
judithjoshua@shaw.ca
Paper sculpture, cards, chocolate covered cherries, apple pies, butter tarts

Kritter Klock
Karen Kolbe and Salvo Federkevic
info@kritterklock.com
www.kritterklock.com
Pet Timers

SDCards
Dave Komarunsky
sdcards@mts.net
Sports Collectables

treasure’leen
Janice Kraubner
jan.kraub@gmail.com
Jewellery, magnets, wine charms
Felt Loved Felt
Wendi Kuarsingh
felt_loved@hotmail.com
Pillows, owls, ornaments out of recycled felt

Gisele Lagasse
Gisele Lagasse
pglagasse@shaw.ca
Knitting, towel sets, Christmas Trees

Trendy Trivets
Winn Leslie
w.leslie@shaw.ca
Trivets, tiles, glass art

Maruca’s Design
Maria Maruca
maitigne@hotmail.com
Acrylic art/pendants, glass bead jewellery

Says the Stone
Susana Milmann
smilmann@hotmail.com
Jewellery using vintage/ reclaimed components, wire-work

Julrei
Julie Reitz
julrei@live.com
www.julrei.yolasite.com
Polymer clay buttons, earrings, hair barrettes etc.

Marla Robert
Marla Robert
marladawnrobert@yahoo.ca
Crocheted wire bracelets and necklaces

Tannis Ross
Tannis Ross
tannisgr@mts.net
http://www.apinchofcreativity.blogspot.com/
Greeting cards, journals, tea packs etc.

Cloverleaf Honey Farms
Ken Rowes
roweskd@mts.net
Honey

Anna Stein and Marilyne Hauser
Anna Stein and Marilyne Hauser
anna_stein@ms.umanitoba.ca
Jewelry using czech & swarowski crystals, semi precious stones

Eva Taylor
Eva Taylor
Sewing and knitting, baby bibs, place mats, tote bags, towels

Frieda White
Frieda White
fkwhite@hotmail.ca
Full Colour Children’s Books

Be an exhibitor at the Art & Science Craft Show!

Set up will be on November 30th, 2017, 7:00am – 10:00am

Location: St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre, 351 Taché Avenue

Sales Items: The St. Boniface Hospital Research Art & Science Craft Show is a sale of unique, hand-made items. We will not consider the following sale items in the St. Boniface Hospital Research Art & Science Craft Show: Commercially Prepared Food, Cosmetics, or Factory-made items.

Entry Fees: $50.00/table. All vendors will be responsible for submitting applicable sales taxes.
Sales Space: Space is limited in the facility – each participant will have one 6-foot table and a limited amount of space behind the table. Details regarding space layout will be made following the selection process. Please include details about your display requirements on the Entry Form. All vendors must maintain and staff their booths for the full hours of the sale. All unsold items and display equipment must be removed from St. Boniface Hospital Research by 6:00pm.

Publicity: The event will be publicized within St. Boniface Hospital (~3000 staff) by the host, but participants may advertise to their customers and in their communities as they see fit.

Security: While every effort will be made to ensure adequate security, St. Boniface Hospital Research is not responsible for lost or stolen items. All vendors are responsible for their own insurance.

Submission and Notification Dates: All submissions must be received by 4:00pm on October 28th, 2017. All applicants will be notified of the selection results by November 4th, 2017.

Download: 2017 Application Form

Contact Information

Art & Science Craft Show
St. Boniface Hospital Research
351 Taché Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R2H 2A6

Tel. (204) 235-3206
Fax. (204) 235-0793
kswanson@sbrc.ca