Select Page

Dr. Carla Taylor

Team Leader, Canadian Centre for Agri-food Research in Health and Medicine

Principal Investigator
Metabolic Nutrition, Canadian Centre for Agri-food Research in Health and Medicine

Department of Human Nutritional Sciences, University of Manitoba


Clinical Trials

Active, Future, and Completed Studies

Canadian Centre for Agri-Food Research in Health and Medicine

Advancing Medicine Through Agriculture

The Canadian Centre for Agri-Food Research in Health and Medicine (CCARM) is dedicated to investigating and understanding the potential health-related benefits found in nutraceuticals, functional foods, and natural health products (health food).

Pierce appointed U of M Distinguished Professor

The title, Distinguished Professor, will be conferred by the University of Manitoba on Dr. Grant Pierce at a convocation to be held in October. Dr. Pierce is one of 3 people who will receive the honour this year, and join 22 other academic staff members who hold the...

Rodway receives multiple awards

Lisa Rodway, MSc student, co-supervised by Drs. Carla Taylor and Peter Zahradka, has been awarded a Frederick Banting and Charles Best Graduate Scholarship from CIHR for her MSc studies. This award provides recognition and funding to students early in their academic...

Nick Shepel Award to Crystal Acosta

Congratulations to Crystal Acosta (Supervisor: Hope Anderson), who has been awarded this years’ St. Boniface Hospital Foundation - Nick Shepel Travel Award. This award will help to cover the travel costs associated with Crystal’s attendance at the national Society for...

Suh receives FAFS Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Miyoung Suh, Principal Investigator, Nutrition and Neurological Diseases, Division of Neurodegenerative Disorders and the Canadian Centre for Agri-Food Research in Health and Medicine, has received the inaugural Faculty of Agricultural and Food (FAFS) Sciences...

Goldberg wins 2018 Mitacs Social Entrepreneur Award

Postdoctoral Fellow Erin Goldberg (Aliani Lab) will receive the 2018 Mitacs Social Entrepreneur Award. The Mitacs Entrepreneur Awards celebrate those who have ventured into entrepreneurship and turned their research into an innovative business or business idea....

R30 poster competition

One of the highlights of the R30 conference was the poster competition; the first St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre event to draw participation from students, postdoctoral fellows and technicians of all divisions, and other institutions as well. There...

Affiliation with University of Winnipeg