Select Page

Some BSc Med students under St. Boniface Hospital Research supervision received awards at last week’s BSc Med and MED II Awards Day 2016 celebration:

Pegah Afsharinezhad (Kirshenbaum)

BSc.(Med) Student Joe Doupe Presenter Honour Award

Merck Sharp & Dhome Award for Best Basic Science Award

Schom Travel Award/Galveston Travel Award (to represent the program internationally)

Kyla Barrie (Arora)

Dr. J.R.W. Nicholson Prize for a BScMed thesis with scientific merit and the A. Allyn Rossen Award for the Best BScMed Research Thesis

Ryan Best (Jassal/Singal)

BSc.(Med) Student Joe Doupe Presenter Honour Award

Phillip Yaffee Memorial Prize for Cancer Research

Summer Debreuil (Arora)

BScMed Program Award for an outstanding Clinical Research Project

Congratulations to all students as well as supervisors Drs. Rakesh Arora (Division of Cardiovascular Science & Disease), Davinder Jassal (Division of Cardiovascular Science & Disease), Lorrie Kirshenbaum (Division of Cardiovascular Science & Disease), and Pawan Singal (Division of Cardiovascular Science & Disease) on their outstanding supervision!