Select Page

The University of Manitoba Dissertation Awards, the University’s most prestigious honour for master’s and doctoral dissertations, were presented to Drs. Caligiuri, Ens, Polfus and Watt at the Faculty of Graduate Studies inaugural 2017 Spring Reception.

“The Faculty of Graduate Studies is proud to present the Distinguished Dissertation Awards each year to recognize truly exceptional doctoral research,” said Dr. Todd Mondor, Vice-Provost(Graduate Education) and Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies.

Bestowed annually since 2001, the award recognizes master’s and doctoral recipients who have made remarkable contributions to their fields.

Dr. Stephanie Caligiuri was an MSc /PhD Candidate in Cell Biology (Dr. Grant Pierce) at the Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences.

Learn more (PDF)