Select Page

Lisa Rodway, MSc student, co-supervised by Drs. Carla Taylor and Peter Zahradka, has been awarded a Frederick Banting and Charles Best Graduate Scholarship from CIHR for her MSc studies. This award provides recognition and funding to students early in their academic research career, providing them with an opportunity to gain research experience, as well as to provide a reliable supply of highly skilled and qualified researchers.

Rodway also received the APNM Undergraduate Research Excellence Award for her senior thesis project. This award recognizes outstanding senior undergraduate students who are enrolled in exercise science and nutrition major programs at participating Canadian universities and colleges. The awards are presented on an annual basis.

Also, Rodway was presented with the Dr. Elizabeth B. Smith Convocation Prize from the University of Manitoba. Valued at $1050, this award is for an undergraduate student who has completed the degree requirements for the Bachelor of Science (Human Nutritional Sciences) degree program with high academic standing and will be proceeding to graduate work with a research focus on nutrition at the University of Manitoba.

Congratulations, Lisa!