Select Page

Dr. Mandana Modirrousta, Division of Neurodegenerative Disorders and Director of the Neuromodulation and Neuropsychiatry Unit, is one of two recipients of the 15th Annual Richard Hoeschen Memorial Award.

The Manitoba Medical Service Foundation and St. Boniface Hospital Research sponsor this award annually in honour of Richard Hoeschen. They have contributed $1000 each to Dr. Modirrousta to help offset operating expenses for the supervision of a B.Sc. student.

Dr. Mandana Modirrousta is supervising B.Sc. student Hanna Stirton for their project, “The Role of Lipid Biomarkers in Treatment Response to Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation in Major Depressive Disorder.”

For more information about the award, please visit