Select Page

Congratulations to the winners of the 22nd Annual Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences Naranjan Dhalla Cardiovascular Awards.

Held virtually on December 17th, this year’s awards ceremony was opened with remarks from Dr. Lorrie Kirshenbaum Director, Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and included greetings from Dr. Digvir S. Jayas Vice – President (Research and International) University of Manitoba and Dr. Jude E. Uzonna Associate Dean (Research) University of Manitoba

Winners were then announced by Dr. Michael Czubryt Secretariat, ICS Awards, as follows:

Jack Litvack Exemplary Service Award: Dr. Bram Ramjiawan
Henry Friesen Young Scientist Award: Mr. Kevin Boreskie
Sr. Jacqueline St-Yves Publication Award: Dr. Alireza Rafieerad
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences Award for Masters Students: Dr. Rebeca Camargo
Kalwant Dhalla Research Technician Award: Ms. Victoria Margulets
T. Edward Cuddy Student Award: Ms. Rachel Cogan

Congratulations to all the winners for 2020!