Select Page

23rd Annual Naranjan Dhalla Cardiovascular Awards Poster Day Award Recipients

The Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences held its annual ICS Naranhan Dhalla Poster Day virtually on February 3, 2022.

Congratulations to the following winners:

Basic Research Oral Competition

First Place:
Dr. Weiang Yan
“Titanium Carbide (Ti3c2tx) Mxene Nanosheets for Immunomodulation
and Prevention of Allograft Vasculopathy”

Second Place:
Sikta Chattopadhyaya
“Regulation of Gls1 Expression by Scleraxis in Cardiac Fibroblasts”

Honourable Mention:
Akshi Malik
“ER Stress Mediation of Dox-Induced Cardiomyopathy and its
Mitigation by Il-10”

Clinical Research Oral Competition

First Place:
Dr. Sandeep Krishnan
“Prehospital Ticagrelor Administration for St Segment Myocardial
Infarction is Associated with Lower Incidence of Intracoronary
Thrombus than Clopidogrel”

Second Place:
Dr. Hilary Bews
“High Output Heart Failure, A Forgotten Phenotype: Evaluating the
Incidence, Plausible Etiologies and Outcomes”

Honourable Mention:
Dr. Anas Alzahrani
“Clinical Presentation and Outcomes of Patients Presenting with
Takotsubo Cardiomyopathy: iFast”

Dr. Triston Eastman
“Discordance between Parameters Defining Cardiogenic Shock Among
Patients with ST-elevation”